In my last article, we discussed the correct method of Navamsha computations and witnessed some special nomenclature given to planets based on their zodiac placement in Navamsha.

Today I will discuss the topic but from now on, it will be all about Navamsha techniques.

Today’s topic is similar to the last one but has some easy features which are very useful to judge the strength of the planet and the true potential of natives.

There are two ways you can use Navamsha in a unique manner.
1. Rashi Tulya  Navamsha.
2. Navamsha Tulya Rashi.

In some places, the word Atma is used instead of Navamsha.

Since Navamsha is like the soul of the birth chart so the word Atma is used by some.

Rashi Tulya Navamsha

Retain the placement of your navamsa planets.

Change the ascendent of navamsa similar to the D-1 ascendant.

In other words, it is your Navamsha chart with ascendent of D-1.

This technique is based on the same principle which we discussed in last article “navamsha secrets”.Where special nomenclatures is assigned to Planets based on their navamsha zodiac lordship in D-1.

For sake of better understanding, we will make Navamsha TULYA Rashi for Dhirubhai Ambani Horoscope.     

Natal Chart and Navamsha of Dhirubhai Ambani.

                D-1             D-9

Sun  Sagittarius   Cancer  Nidhanamsa.

Moon  Sagittarius   Libra    Labhamsa

Mars       Leo           Scorpio    Sukhamsa

Mercury Scorpio   Capricon  Vikramsa

Jupiter    Virgo         Capricon  Putramsa

Saturn   Capricon     Aries       Sukhamsa

Venus  Scorpio    Scorpio        Lagnamsa

Rahu      Aquarius    Pisces      Dhanamsa

Ketu          Leo           Virgo         Dhanamsa

 Since D-1 is your present life and your actions and D-9 is your luck which you carry from past life.

Correlation them gives you more insight on nature of results of planets.
The same technique is used in reading D-60 chart where due compulsion of accurate birth time makes it nearly impossible to assess on practice grounds.

When you use this technique on D-60 where you change the Ascendant of D-60 to D-1.Igives you those results which are not possible to Judge from other charts.
We will discuss on D-60 chart latter in separate article.

Here along with Rashi Tulya Navamsha I want to add one more important topic in it.Which I will explain with Dhirubhai Ambani’s horoscope.
In his chart you will notice that Jupiter is Debilited in Navamsha his business expanded in Jupiter dasha only.
This makes you think that there is something more to see through D-9 apart from exalted and debilited state of planets.

To explain the Jupiter condition in his chart,I need to touch Vargottam concept.

We all know when a planet occupies same zodiac in D-1 and D-9 is called as Vargottam.

You have seen nomenclatures Laganamsa,Dhanamsa,Vikramasa of planets,based on Lordship of their navamsha zodiac in D-1.Same way Naadi texts advocate to check planets relative positions placement in D-1 and D-9.

Check where the navamsa zodiac of a planet is falling in reference to its zodiac of natal chart.
If its falls on same zodiac we call it as Vargottam. Now question arises why we are limited to Vargottam state of planet. Why don’t we consider other relative position of planets in D-1 and D-9.
Planet’s Navamsha zodiac can  fall in 2nd , 3rd , 4th , 5th, 6th , 7th,8th,9th,10th,11th,12th from their D-1 zodiac.
But only Vargottam state of planet is famous due to lack of research on this area.
Now here apart from Vargottam, planets can be assigned nomenclatures like Dhanamsa, if their D-9 zodiac falls 2nd from their natal chart zodiac,Vikramsa if D-9 zodiac falls 3rd from natal chart zodiac.
If In 4th its called Sukhamsa.
If In 5th its called Putramsa.
If In 6th its called Shashtamsa.
If In 7th its called Bharayamsa.
If In 8th its called Nidhanamsa.
If In 9th its called Bhagyamsa.
If In 10th its called Karmamsa.
If In 11th its called Labhamsa.
If In 12th its called Vayvamsha.

Using the same principal stated above. I will explain the Jupiter planet status in Dhirubhai Ambani’s horoscope and how despite being Jupiter debilited in his navamsha, he became successful in his Jupiter Dasha.

In his Horoscope Jupiter is in Virgo in D-1 and in D-9,its in Capricon. Capricon is 5th from Virgo hence his Jupiter is in Putramsa and as per  Rashi Tulya Navamsha Jupiter is in Dhanamsa.
Both this factors made his Jupiter dahsa successful. Though as per static approach you mite think how he got success in Jupiter dasha which is Debilited in D-9.
Now look at his Rahu,in D-1 Rahu is in Aquarius and in D-9 its in Pisces. Pisces is second to Aquarius hence Rahu is in Dhanamsa.As per Rashi Tulya Navamsha Rahu is in Sukhamsa affecting 10th house of carrier.It was his Rahu dahsa when his business got pickup and did his hardwork to establish his company.
Now since you seen the principal from where Vargottam planets concept originates, readers can use other nomenclatures also.
Don’t limit urself to Vargottam state of planets only,other terms can also be used to judge the strength of planets and their behavior.

Navamsha Tulya Rashi

In this chart retain the positions of planets in D-1 but change D-1 Ascendant to D-9 Ascendant.

This chart shows your true potential and all standard rules of astrology can be applied on it. This chart is best used to read transit results which I will describe in detail in coming articles on Navamsha.


Here see in Navamsha Tulya Rashi of Dhirubhai Ambani, Saturn is in own sign in 10th house generating Sasa Yoga, ascendent lord Mars is in 5th while 5th Sun lord is in 9th with fourth lord Moon,rahu is in 11th,Mercury and Venus in 8th.Athese placements indicates his nature and mode of business and his rise in life.Concept of Arudha lagan can also be applied on this chart.

Our next topic will be Puskhar Navamsha where importance of it will be shown on example horoscopes.

About the Author Naveen Rana

Hello all! My name is Naveen Rana and I live in Nanda Devi National Park. I am a Deck Officer in Merchant Navy but I don't go there anymore ;)
Apart from solving Horoscopes, I hike around mountains and do photography. For more information about me, you can check the Author page where I have given a lot of information about myself.

Good Luck!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

  1. Really very good posts, Thanks for sharing Knowledge, more on Navamsha is awaited.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}